When an entry turns out to be wrong, duplicated, or unsupported by its sources, it is corrected in place, merged, or retracted, and the change is listed here with the reason and the evidence. Newest first. How corrections work
Removed an AP link we could not verify, and corrected the AP timeline's publication date to April 9, 2026, as shown on the page.
Removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP link we could not open or find in any web archive); corrected the publication date of AP Hezbollah-Israel timeline from 2026-05-01 to 2026-04-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP link we could not open or find in any web archive); corrected the publication date of AP Hezbollah-Israel timeline from 2026-05-01 to 2026-04-09.
Trump's remarks were first reported at 10:16 AM EDT, about an hour earlier than the time previously shown.
Corrected the time from 11:12 AM New York time, Sep 26, 2026 to 10:16 AM New York time, Sep 26, 2026; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 11:12 AM New York time, Sep 26, 2026 to 10:16 AM New York time, Sep 26, 2026; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera.
Hezbollah's first rocket fire came around 1:30 a.m. local time on March 2, not at noon. We added the target it claimed, Israel's account of the interception and contemporaneous sources.
Corrected the time from Mar 2 2026, 12:00 PM Beirut time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 1:33 AM Beirut time, Mar 2, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hezbollah enters the Iran war with rocket fire at Israel"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon-Israel front to Southern Lebanon and northern Israel; changed the confidence label from reported to confirmed; reclassified it from strike to missile-drone-attack; updated the sourcing note; added 5 sources: Times of Israel, Al Jazeera, Associated Press.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from Mar 2 2026, 12:00 PM Beirut time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 1:33 AM Beirut time, Mar 2, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hezbollah enters the Iran war with rocket fire at Israel"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon-Israel front to Southern Lebanon and northern Israel; changed the confidence label from reported to confirmed; reclassified it from strike to missile-drone-attack; updated the sourcing note; added 5 sources: Times of Israel, Al Jazeera, Associated Press.
The strikes began at about 9:45 a.m. Tehran time (1:15 a.m. EST) on Feb. 28, per the Pentagon's timeline, not at noon. We added contemporaneous reporting and details of the opening strikes.
Corrected the time from Feb 28 2026, 12:00 PM Tehran time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 9:45 AM Tehran time, Feb 28, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "U.S. and Israel attack Iran; the 2026 Iran war begins"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Iran / regional theater to Tehran, Iran; changed the confidence label from reported to confirmed; reclassified it from policy to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; added 5 sources: Associated Press, Times of Israel, Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from Feb 28 2026, 12:00 PM Tehran time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 9:45 AM Tehran time, Feb 28, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "U.S. and Israel attack Iran; the 2026 Iran war begins"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Iran / regional theater to Tehran, Iran; changed the confidence label from reported to confirmed; reclassified it from policy to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; added 5 sources: Associated Press, Times of Israel, Al Jazeera.
Corrected the time to when Araghchi's statement was first reported, fixed the time zone and rewrote the summary.
Corrected the time from 12:50 AM UTC time, Sep 27, 2026 to 1:01 AM Tehran time, Sep 27, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Strait of Hormuz to Iran; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: Iran International, Al Jazeera, CNN.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 12:50 AM UTC time, Sep 27, 2026 to 1:01 AM Tehran time, Sep 27, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Strait of Hormuz to Iran; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: Iran International, Al Jazeera, CNN.
Corrected the time to when the interview was first reported, fixed the time zone and rewrote the summary.
Corrected the time from 11:49 PM UTC time, Sep 26, 2026 to 11:35 AM Tehran time, Sep 26, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 11:49 PM UTC time, Sep 26, 2026 to 11:35 AM Tehran time, Sep 26, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera.
Moved to an earlier report time for the Saudi foreign minister's UN address.
Corrected the time from 1:50 PM New York time, Sep 26, 2026 to 12:32 PM New York time, Sep 26, 2026; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 1:50 PM New York time, Sep 26, 2026 to 12:32 PM New York time, Sep 26, 2026; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
The statement came from Iran's Supreme National Security Council clarifying Rezaei's earlier remarks, not from Rezaei himself.
Corrected the headline (it read "Iran's security chief says Tehran will not use force over airline sanctions"); revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "Iran's security chief says Tehran will not use force over airline sanctions"); revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
Moved to an earlier report time for CENTCOM's update.
Corrected the time from 2:21 PM New York time, Sep 25, 2026 to 1:45 PM New York time, Sep 25, 2026; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 2:21 PM New York time, Sep 25, 2026 to 1:45 PM New York time, Sep 25, 2026; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
The Security Council issued this statement on Sept. 18, not Sept. 25; several outlets reported it a week later.
Corrected the time from 1:50 PM New York time, Sep 25, 2026 to 11:32 PM New York time, Sep 18, 2026; revised the summary; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: UN Security Council press statement SC/16458, Gulf Times (QNA).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 1:50 PM New York time, Sep 25, 2026 to 11:32 PM New York time, Sep 18, 2026; revised the summary; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: UN Security Council press statement SC/16458, Gulf Times (QNA).
Moved to an earlier report time for Perdue's CNBC interview.
Corrected the time from 12:53 PM New York time, Sep 25, 2026 to 11:45 AM New York time, Sep 25, 2026; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 12:53 PM New York time, Sep 25, 2026 to 11:45 AM New York time, Sep 25, 2026; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
Moved to an earlier report time; Mokhber's post had been reported by 11:15 GMT.
Corrected the time from 5:02 PM Tehran time, Sep 25, 2026 to 2:45 PM Tehran time, Sep 25, 2026; revised the summary; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 5:02 PM Tehran time, Sep 25, 2026 to 2:45 PM Tehran time, Sep 25, 2026; revised the summary; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera.
Added the Erbil and Sulaimaniyah suspensions and noted conflicting reports on when Najaf's suspension began.
Corrected the headline (it read "Iraq's Najaf airport halts all Iranian flights under US sanctions"); revised the summary; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "Iraq's Najaf airport halts all Iranian flights under US sanctions"); revised the summary; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera.
Araghchi described the plan on Thursday, Sept. 24, not Friday. Added the plan's full terms.
Corrected the time from 7:07 AM New York time, Sep 25, 2026 to 11:42 PM New York time, Sep 24, 2026; revised the summary; corrected the location from New York to New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: i24NEWS, Al Jazeera, CBS News (AP).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 7:07 AM New York time, Sep 25, 2026 to 11:42 PM New York time, Sep 24, 2026; revised the summary; corrected the location from New York to New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: i24NEWS, Al Jazeera, CBS News (AP).
Netanyahu began speaking at about 2:04 PM EDT; the earlier time came from a page timestamp that predates the speech.
Corrected the time from 10:31 AM New York time, Sep 24, 2026 to 2:04 PM New York time, Sep 24, 2026; revised the summary; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera, The Irish Times.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 10:31 AM New York time, Sep 24, 2026 to 2:04 PM New York time, Sep 24, 2026; revised the summary; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera, The Irish Times.
The speech was in the morning session, not at 2 PM EDT. Added the U.S. delegate's walkout and further sources.
Corrected the time from 2:00 PM New York time, Sep 23, 2026 to 10:28 AM New York time, Sep 23, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; reclassified it from diplomatic_statement to diplomacy; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: UN News, Jerusalem Post, Military.com, Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 2:00 PM New York time, Sep 23, 2026 to 10:28 AM New York time, Sep 23, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; reclassified it from diplomatic_statement to diplomacy; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: UN News, Jerusalem Post, Military.com, Al Jazeera.
Retimed to the first report and reworded; the headline overstated one adviser's remarks as hardliners opening the door to talks.
Corrected the time from 5:30 AM New York time, Sep 23, 2026 to 5:10 AM New York time, Sep 23, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Pezeshkian arrives in New York for UN speech as Iran's hardliners open door to talks"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, United States / Tehran, Iran to New York, United States; updated the sourcing note.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 5:30 AM New York time, Sep 23, 2026 to 5:10 AM New York time, Sep 23, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Pezeshkian arrives in New York for UN speech as Iran's hardliners open door to talks"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, United States / Tehran, Iran to New York, United States; updated the sourcing note.
This entry said oil kept falling on Sept. 23; prices rose that day, and the Saudi pipeline restart it mentioned happened on Sept. 22.
Corrected the time from 5:00 AM New York time, Sep 23, 2026 to 3:16 PM New York time, Sep 23, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Oil extends losses as US-Iran talks show progress, Saudi pipeline set to restart"); revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: CNBC, Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 5:00 AM New York time, Sep 23, 2026 to 3:16 PM New York time, Sep 23, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Oil extends losses as US-Iran talks show progress, Saudi pipeline set to restart"); revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: CNBC, Al Jazeera.
Corrected the time. A French source said Macron meant Hamas has never governed the West Bank.
Corrected the time from 11:14 PM UTC time, Sep 22, 2026 to 4:14 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Netanyahu's office rejects Macron claim Hamas never operated in West Bank"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United Nations, New York, USA to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: The Times of Israel live blog, RTE News, The Jerusalem Post.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 11:14 PM UTC time, Sep 22, 2026 to 4:14 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Netanyahu's office rejects Macron claim Hamas never operated in West Bank"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United Nations, New York, USA to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: The Times of Israel live blog, RTE News, The Jerusalem Post.
Trump threatened to strike the Pickaxe Mountain site if activity is seen there; he did not tie the threat to the talks failing.
Corrected the time from 11:27 PM Jerusalem time, Sep 22, 2026 to 3:57 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, US to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: The Times of Israel live blog, CNN live updates, Iran International.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 11:27 PM Jerusalem time, Sep 22, 2026 to 3:57 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, US to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: The Times of Israel live blog, CNN live updates, Iran International.
Two reports of the same meeting were merged. The terms are those reported by Iranian state media, and the US said the talks went through mediators.
Corrected the time from 10:56 PM UTC time, Sep 22, 2026 to 3:31 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran conveys Hormuz reopening conditions to US envoy Witkoff"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United Nations, New York, USA to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Araghchi gives US conditions for reopening Strait of Hormuz"); added 5 sources: Khaleej Times live updates, CNN live updates, Al Jazeera live blog, The Times of Israel live blog, Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 10:56 PM UTC time, Sep 22, 2026 to 3:31 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran conveys Hormuz reopening conditions to US envoy Witkoff"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United Nations, New York, USA to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Araghchi gives US conditions for reopening Strait of Hormuz"); added 5 sources: Khaleej Times live updates, CNN live updates, Al Jazeera live blog, The Times of Israel live blog, Al Jazeera.
Flights were halted because of the US sanctions, not for 'operational reasons', and before the sanctions took effect. Two duplicate entries were merged here.
Corrected the time from 10:08 PM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026 to 9:38 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran cancels flights to Iraq and Oman starting Wednesday midnight"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran, Iran to Tehran, Iran; Baghdad, Iraq; Muscat, Oman; reclassified it from aviation to sanctions; updated the sourcing note; merged 2 duplicate entries into this one ("Iraq orders suspension of Iranian flights to Baghdad", "Expanded US sanctions ground Iranian flights to Baghdad and Muscat"); added 3 sources: Khaleej Times live updates (AFP), The Times of Israel live blog, Al Jazeera live blog.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 10:08 PM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026 to 9:38 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran cancels flights to Iraq and Oman starting Wednesday midnight"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran, Iran to Tehran, Iran; Baghdad, Iraq; Muscat, Oman; reclassified it from aviation to sanctions; updated the sourcing note; merged 2 duplicate entries into this one ("Iraq orders suspension of Iranian flights to Baghdad", "Expanded US sanctions ground Iranian flights to Baghdad and Muscat"); added 3 sources: Khaleej Times live updates (AFP), The Times of Israel live blog, Al Jazeera live blog.
The meeting took place in New York; corrected the time zone and time.
Corrected the time from 8:59 PM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026 to 12:59 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Qatar's PM meets Iran's Foreign Minister Araghchi in New York"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, United States to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Iran International.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 8:59 PM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026 to 12:59 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Qatar's PM meets Iran's Foreign Minister Araghchi in New York"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, United States to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Iran International.
Trump spoke in New York, not the Gulf. A duplicate entry on his 'settlement' remark was merged here.
Corrected the time from 10:05 PM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026 to 2:05 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Trump says US and Iranian officials held talks at UN Tuesday, another meeting set"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, United States / Tehran, Iran to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Trump says Iran talks continue, predicts a settlement will be reached"); added 2 sources: CNN live updates.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 10:05 PM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026 to 2:05 PM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Trump says US and Iranian officials held talks at UN Tuesday, another meeting set"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, United States / Tehran, Iran to United Nations, New York, United States; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Trump says Iran talks continue, predicts a settlement will be reached"); added 2 sources: CNN live updates.
Corrected the time and quoted the airline's statement.
Corrected the time from 6:59 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026 to 2:59 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 6:59 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026 to 2:59 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note.
Rubio said no meeting was scheduled. The claim that a meeting would be the first contact since the war began was removed: US and Iranian officials met in June.
Corrected the time from 11:24 AM New York time, Sep 22, 2026 to 7:24 AM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added a source: CNN live updates.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 11:24 AM New York time, Sep 22, 2026 to 7:24 AM New York time, Sep 22, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added a source: CNN live updates.
Corrected the time of departure and the quotes attributed to the president.
Corrected the time from 5:00 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026 to 9:03 AM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran, Iran / New York, US to Tehran, Iran; reclassified it from diplomatic-development to diplomacy; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Khaleej Times live updates (AFP), Reuters (via BOE Report).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 5:00 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026 to 9:03 AM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran, Iran / New York, US to Tehran, Iran; reclassified it from diplomatic-development to diplomacy; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Khaleej Times live updates (AFP), Reuters (via BOE Report).
The Reuters report first appeared late on Sept. 21 US time. Another senior Iranian official said the report was not true.
Corrected the time from 2:40 PM Jerusalem time, Sep 22, 2026 to 5:13 AM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iranian Official Says Tehran Would Reopen Hormuz If US Eases Blockade"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran, Iran / Strait of Hormuz to Tehran, Iran; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: CNBC, Reuters (via BOE Report), Iran International.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 2:40 PM Jerusalem time, Sep 22, 2026 to 5:13 AM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iranian Official Says Tehran Would Reopen Hormuz If US Eases Blockade"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran, Iran / Strait of Hormuz to Tehran, Iran; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: CNBC, Reuters (via BOE Report), Iran International.
Added the UN refugee agency's figures and its Geneva briefing as the source.
Corrected the time from 1:34 PM Jerusalem time, Sep 22, 2026 to 1:46 PM Zurich time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "UN Warns of Rising Yemeni Displacement as Houthi-Saudi Coalition Fighting Intensifies"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Yemen to Geneva, Switzerland; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: UN News, The Jerusalem Post (Reuters).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 1:34 PM Jerusalem time, Sep 22, 2026 to 1:46 PM Zurich time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "UN Warns of Rising Yemeni Displacement as Houthi-Saudi Coalition Fighting Intensifies"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Yemen to Geneva, Switzerland; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: UN News, The Jerusalem Post (Reuters).
The campaign spokesman spoke to ILNA the previous week; the plan concerns training boys under 15 within an existing mobilization campaign.
Now gives the local time where it happened, 1:22 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026 (the moment itself is unchanged); corrected the headline (it read "Iran Announces Child Recruitment Drive Under 'Self-Sacrifice' Slogan"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Iran to Tehran, Iran; reclassified it from diplomatic to political; updated the sourcing note; added a source: The Jerusalem Post.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Now gives the local time where it happened, 1:22 PM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026 (the moment itself is unchanged); corrected the headline (it read "Iran Announces Child Recruitment Drive Under 'Self-Sacrifice' Slogan"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Iran to Tehran, Iran; reclassified it from diplomatic to political; updated the sourcing note; added a source: The Jerusalem Post.
The count of two vessels covers Monday, Sept. 21, is preliminary and excludes ships with transponders off.
Corrected the time from 12:14 PM Jerusalem time, Sep 22, 2026 to 1:04 PM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hormuz Vessel Traffic Collapses to Just Two Ships"); revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Khaleej Times live updates (Reuters).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 12:14 PM Jerusalem time, Sep 22, 2026 to 1:04 PM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hormuz Vessel Traffic Collapses to Just Two Ships"); revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Khaleej Times live updates (Reuters).
Bessent spoke on CNBC on the morning of Sept. 21 in Washington, not Sept. 22.
Corrected the time from 9:12 PM New York time, Sep 21, 2026 to 8:17 AM New York time, Sep 21, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Bessent Says US Sanctions Will Shut Down All Iranian Airlines Worldwide From Sept. 23"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Washington, D.C. / Tehran, Iran to Washington, United States; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Khaleej Times live updates (AFP), CNBC transcript.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 9:12 PM New York time, Sep 21, 2026 to 8:17 AM New York time, Sep 21, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Bessent Says US Sanctions Will Shut Down All Iranian Airlines Worldwide From Sept. 23"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Washington, D.C. / Tehran, Iran to Washington, United States; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Khaleej Times live updates (AFP), CNBC transcript.
UKMTO reported the strike on the morning of Sept. 21, not late that night. A second incident the same day, involving an LPG tanker, is now included in this entry.
Corrected the time from 3:00 AM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026 to 10:03 AM Dubai time, Sep 21, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Projectile strikes tanker entering Strait of Hormuz, injures two crew"); revised the summary; revised the context note; reclassified it from military-incident to maritime-security; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: MarineLink, Bernama (Anadolu), AP (via Military.com).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 3:00 AM Dubai time, Sep 22, 2026 to 10:03 AM Dubai time, Sep 21, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Projectile strikes tanker entering Strait of Hormuz, injures two crew"); revised the summary; revised the context note; reclassified it from military-incident to maritime-security; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: MarineLink, Bernama (Anadolu), AP (via Military.com).
The warning was issued on the morning of Sept. 21 Tehran time, not late that night.
Corrected the time from 2:15 AM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026 to 10:07 AM Tehran time, Sep 21, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Khaleej Times live updates (Fars), AP (via Military.com), AP (via Spectrum News).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 2:15 AM Tehran time, Sep 22, 2026 to 10:07 AM Tehran time, Sep 21, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Khaleej Times live updates (Fars), AP (via Military.com), AP (via Spectrum News).
The recapture of positions near Taiz was announced on Sept. 19-20. On Sept. 21 the government reported strikes near Bab al-Mandeb and in Bayda; the entry now says so.
Corrected the time from 4:45 PM Aden time, Sep 21, 2026 to 6:48 PM Aden time, Sep 21, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Yemeni government forces recapture front-line positions near Taiz from Houthis"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Taiz, Yemen to Bab al-Mandeb area and Bayda province, Yemen; reclassified it from military-clash to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: CNN, Al Jazeera live blog (day recap).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 4:45 PM Aden time, Sep 21, 2026 to 6:48 PM Aden time, Sep 21, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Yemeni government forces recapture front-line positions near Taiz from Houthis"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Taiz, Yemen to Bab al-Mandeb area and Bayda province, Yemen; reclassified it from military-clash to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: CNN, Al Jazeera live blog (day recap).
Hatami is Iran's army commander, not armed forces chief of staff. A separate entry describing an IRGC statement calling US-Israeli strikes 'cowardly' was merged here: the statement, issued Sept. 21, did not use that word or refer to new strikes.
Corrected the time from 5:00 PM Tehran time, Sep 21, 2026 to 4:33 PM Tehran time, Sep 21, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran's armed forces chief says military is 'fully prepared' for US-Israel attack"); revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("IRGC calls US-Israel strikes 'cowardly', demands regional withdrawal"); added 4 sources: IRNA (via GlobalSecurity.org), The Business Standard, Dawn, Pars Today (IRIB).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 5:00 PM Tehran time, Sep 21, 2026 to 4:33 PM Tehran time, Sep 21, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran's armed forces chief says military is 'fully prepared' for US-Israel attack"); revised the summary; revised the context note; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("IRGC calls US-Israel strikes 'cowardly', demands regional withdrawal"); added 4 sources: IRNA (via GlobalSecurity.org), The Business Standard, Dawn, Pars Today (IRIB).
Rewrote the summary with the ceasefire's verified terms and the violations reported in its first week.
Revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon / Israel to Lebanon and northern Israel; changed the confidence label from official to confirmed; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera, CBS News, PBS NewsHour (AP).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon / Israel to Lebanon and northern Israel; changed the confidence label from official to confirmed; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera, CBS News, PBS NewsHour (AP).
The strike was at about 6:20 PM local time. Israel announced Nasrallah's death on Sept. 28 and Hezbollah confirmed it that day.
Corrected the time from Sep 27 2024, 6:00 PM Beirut time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 6:20 PM Beirut time, Sep 27, 2024; corrected the headline (it read "Hassan Nasrallah killed in Beirut airstrikes"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Beirut southern suburbs, Lebanon to Haret Hreik, Beirut southern suburbs, Lebanon; reclassified it from strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: NPR (AP), Al Jazeera, Jerusalem Post.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from Sep 27 2024, 6:00 PM Beirut time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 6:20 PM Beirut time, Sep 27, 2024; corrected the headline (it read "Hassan Nasrallah killed in Beirut airstrikes"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Beirut southern suburbs, Lebanon to Haret Hreik, Beirut southern suburbs, Lebanon; reclassified it from strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: NPR (AP), Al Jazeera, Jerusalem Post.